What does Heaven feel like?

I hate shoes.

It’s fall…these bare little piggies won’t be touching grass for many, many months…

I miss being barefoot already.

When I was a teenager, I lived on the island of Kauai.
Shoes were optional.

My bare feet took me everywhere;

from my car’s rubber gas pedal, to the beach’s tiny grains of sand.

I guess this is why I love to teach yoga:

no shoes.

Today’s thought:

Heaven is under our feet as well as over our heads.
~Henry David Thoreau

If Mr. Thoreau is correct, then I must find more ways to GO BAREFOOT!

(doesn’t everyone want to know what heaven feels like?)

One thought on “What does Heaven feel like?

Leave a Reply

